Matt Orfalea
1 min readJul 15, 2018

--

In the movie there is clearly a discussion over committing a war crime and covering it up by burying the bodies: “What are we gonna do? We gonna kill them? Huh? Ok we kill them. Then what? Fuckin’ bury them?”

Just because Axelson does not say they should later lie about it in the film does not mean there was “no suggestion” of killing and covering it up.

You didn’t just say that the lengthy rant about the liberal media was removed in the film. You said there is “no mention” of the liberal media. And as I said, there is a mention of CNN, which is widely considered by conservative Americans to be liberal media.

I’m not trying to piss you off. I’m just questioning a big statement you made in your book about the film.

I requested links because I am genuinely curious. I’m not out to impugn anyone’s reputation. I apologize if I came off as rude. I know you are an advocate for transparency so I thought a request for direct links to sources would be something you’d welcome rather than get pissed off about.

Btw I did actually read the entire book and enjoyed it. That’s why as started watching the films for myself I noticed the inaccuracy and reached out. I’m totally open to being wrong though. That’s why I posed the question to you.

--

--